Academic Session 2019-2020

Jun-2019
DATE DAY EVENT
21.06.2019 Friday International Day of Yoga
24.06.2019 Monday School re-opens for KG I to XII
Jul-2019
DATE DAY EVENT
01.07.2019 Monday School reopens for Nursery
08.07.2019 Monday Inter House Chess (Juniors)
09.07.2019 Tuesday Inter House Chess (Juniors)
18.07.2019 Thursday Investiture Ceremony
20.07.2019 Saturday Periodic Assessment – I (Classes  I – X) &
Unit Test – 1 (XI – XII)
Aug-2019
DATE DAY EVENT
01.08.2019 Thursday Inter House Kho-Kho (Girls)
03.08.2019 Saturday Inter House Volley Ball (Seniors)
10.08.2019 Saturday Parent Teacher’s Meet (Pre-Primary to XII)
Katanga: 8.00 am. to 10.00 am.
Tilwara: 8.00 am. to 12.00 noon
12.08.2019 Monday Id-ul-Zuha (Holiday)
14.08.2019 Wednesday Inter House  Patriotic Song Competition
15.08.2019 Thursday Independence Day Celebration &
Inter House Football (Seniors) 
17.08.2019 Saturday English Recitation for Classes I – II 
19.08.2019 Monday Inter House  Football (Juniors)
21.08.2019 Wednesday English Recitation (III to V)
24.08.2019 Saturday Janamashtami (Holiday)
29.08.2019 Thursday Hindi Story Telling (KG II)
Sep-2019
DATE DAY EVENT
03.09.2019 Tuesday Founder’s Day Celebration
05.09.2019 Thursday Teacher’s Day Celebration &
Inter House Swimming Finals - I
06.09.2019 Friday Inter House Swimming Finals - II
07.09.2019 Saturday Hindi Story Telling ( I - II)
10.09.2019 Tuesday Moharram (Holiday)
13.09.2019 Friday Periodic Assessment – II (Classes IX – X) & 
Half Yearly Examination for I – VIII & XI – XII
1st Term Examination for Pre-Primary
28.09.2019 Saturday Pitramoksha Amavasya (Holiday)
Oct-2019
DATE DAY EVENT
01.10.2019 Tuesday Hindi Recitation (Pre Primary)
02.10.2019 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti (Holiday)
03.10.2019 Thursday Sahodaya Swimming Competition & 
English Extempore (I - II) 
04.10.2019 Friday Sahodaya Swimming Competition &
Dusshera Celebration 
05.10.2019 Saturday Parent Teacher Meet (Pre-primary to XII)
Katanga: 8.00 am. to 10.00 am.
Tilwara: 8.00 am. to 12.00 noon
06.10.2019 Sunday Dusshera Vacation
09.10.2019 Wednesday Dusshera Vacation
10.10.2019 Thursday School Reopens
12.10.2019 Saturday Inter House Football (Girls)
18.10.2019 Friday Inter House  Basket Ball (Seniors – Boys) &
English Mass Recitation (Pre Primary)
19.10.2019 Saturday Inter House  Basket Ball (Seniors Girls) &
Hindi Recitation (I – II)
24.10.2019 Thursday Diwali Celebration
25.10.2019  Diwali Vacation
29.10.2019 Diwali Vacation
30.10.2019 Wednesday School Reopens
     
Nov-2019
DATE DAY EVENT
01.11.2019 Friday First Round of English Quiz 
02.11.2019 Saturday First Round of Maths Quiz &
English Story Telling (I – II) 
04.11.2019 Monday First Round of Science Quiz
05.11.2019 Tuesday First Round of Budding Genius Quiz
07.11.2019 Thursday English Story Telling (KG II)
08.11.2019 Friday Inter House Skating (Boys & Girls) Senior &
First Round of Spell Bee (III – X)
09.11.2019 Saturday Inter House Skating (Boys & Girls) Junior &
Folk Dance Competition (I – II)
12.11.2019 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti (Holiday)
13.11.2019 Wednesday English Extempore (VI – VIII)
14.11.2019 Thursday Inter House Girls Cricket Competition
16.11.2019 Saturday Periodic Assessment – II (Classes III – VIII) & 
Periodic Assessment – III (Classes IX – X) &
Unit Test – 2 (XI – XII)
22.11.2019 Friday 2nd  Terminal Examination for Pre Primary &
Periodic Assessment – II (Classes I – II)
Dec-2019
DATE DAY EVENT
07.12.2019 Saturday Parent Teacher Meet (Pre Primary to XII)
Katanga: 8.00 am. to 10.00 am.
Tilwara: 8.00 am. to 12.00 noon.
22.12.2019 Sunday Annual Sport’s Day Celebrations
23.12.2019 Monday Winter Vacation 
01.01.2020 Wednesday Winter Vacation 
Jan-2019
DATE DAY EVENT
02.01.2020 Thursday School Reopens
03.01.2020 Friday Pre Board for Class XII &
Final Computer Practical for IX – X Begins
25.01.2020 Saturday Parent Teacher Meet for XII
Tilwara: 8.30 am. to 12.00 noon.
26.01.2020 Sunday Republic Day Celebrations & 
Inter House Cricket Competition Final (Boys)
28.01.2020 Tuesday Final Round for Spell Bee (III – X)
31.01.2020 Friday Pre Board for Class X Begins 
Feb-2020
DATE DAY EVENT
01.02. 2020 Saturday Final Round of English Quiz &
Inter House Quiz Competition (I – II)
03.02. 2020 Monday Final Round of Maths Quiz
04.02. 2020 Tuesday Final Round of Science Quiz
05.02. 2020 Wednesday Final Round of Budding Genius Quiz
13.02. 2020 Thursday Annual Exam for Classes IX & XI
Tilwara: 8.00 am. to 12.00 noon
14.02. 2020 Friday Parent Teacher Meet for Class X 
Tilwara: 8.00 am. to 12.00 noon
21.02. 2020 Friday Mahashivratri (Holiday)
28.02. 2020 Friday Annual Exam for Pre-primary & VIII
29.02. 2020 Saturday Parent Teacher Meet for Classes IX & XI
Mar-2020
DATE DAY EVENT
10.03.2020 Tuesday Holi (Holiday)
11.03.2020 Wednesday Bhaidooj (Holiday)
21.03.2020 Saturday Parent Teacher Meet for Pre Primary to VIII
Katanga: 8.00 am. to 10.00 am.
Tilwara: 8.00 am. to 12.00 noon
26.03.2020 Thursday School re-opens (New Session 2020-21)
Apr-2020
DATE DAY EVENT
02.04.2020 Thursday Ram Navami (Holiday)
06.04.2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti (Holiday)
07.04.2020 Tuesday School Reopens For Nursery
10.04.2020 Friday Good Friday (Holiday)
14.04.2020 Tuesday Ambedkar Jayanti  (Holiday)
25.04.2020 Saturday Investiture Ceremony